Sunday, December 09, 2012

Khushwant Singh

Khushwant Singh ; born 2 February 1915) is an Indian novelist and journalist. Singh's weekly column, "With Malice towards One and All", carried by several Indian newspapers, is among the most widely-read columns in the country. 
BornFebruary 2, 1915 (age 97), Punjab region

Arundhati Roy

Arundhati Roy is an Indian author and political activist who was best known for the 1998 Man Booker Prize for Fiction winning novel The God of Small Things and for her involvement in environmental and human rights causes. 
BornNovember 24, 1961 (age 51),Assam

Shobha De

Starry Nights (1991)

Shobha Rajadhyaksha, also known as Shobhaa Dé, is an Indian columnist and novelist

Pattabhirami Reddy Tikkavarapu

Pattabhi Rama Reddy Tikkavarapu, was an Indian film screenwriter, film producer and director, known for his works in Telugu and Kannada industries. 

February 19, 1919, Nellore
DiedMay 6, 2006

Nadendla Bhaskara Rao

Nadendla Bhaskara Rao was the chief minister of the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh for a brief period in 1984. He holds the dubious distinction of serving the shortest term as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh – 31 days

une 23, 1935 (age 77), Guntur
PartyIndian National Congress

Dr.Burgula Ramakrishna Rao

Dr. Burgula Ramakrishna Rao was the first elected Chief Minister of the erstwhile Hyderabad State who led the struggle against the Nizam in the princely State.
BornMarch 13, 1899

Tanguturi Anjaiah

Tanguturi Anjaiah or Ramakrishna Reddi Talla was the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, India from October 1980 to February 1982.
Born1919, Andhra Pradesh

Damodaram Sanjivayya

Damodaram Sanjivayya was the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh, India from 11 January 1960 to 12 March 1962

February 14, 1921, Kurnool district
DiedMay 8, 1972

Kasu Brahmananda Reddy

Kasu Brahmananda Reddy, was the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, India from 29 February 1964 to 30 September 1971. On 3 June 1977 he was elected president of the Indian National Congress.
July 28, 1909,
May 20, 1994

Bezawada Gopala Reddy

Bezawada Gopala Reddy was an Indian politician. He was Chief Minister of Andhra State and Governor of Uttar Pradesh.

Tipu Sultan

ipu Sultan, also known as the Tiger of Mysore, was the ruler of the Sultanate of Mysore from 1782 to 1799. He was the son of Hyder Ali, at that time an officer in the Mysorean army, and his second wife, Fatima or Fakhr-un-Nissa. 

Mokshagundam Visvesvarayya

Bharat Ratna Sir Mokshagundam Visveswaraiah, KCIE was a notable Indian engineer, scholar, statesman and the Diwan of Mysore during 1912 to 1918. He was a recipient of the Indian Republic's highest honour, the Bharat Ratna, in 1955.


Sampath Kumar popularly known as Dr.Vishnuvardhan, was a prominent Indian film actor. He was more than just an actor in Karnataka and was called The Phoenix Of Indian Cinema. He has acted in Kannada, Hindi, Telugu, Malayalam and Tamil films

Mayabazar 1957

Mayabazar is a 1957 mythological Telugu and Tamil Indian bilingual film. The Telugu version was first released in Andhra Pradesh on 27 March 1957


Blog Archive

©2000 - 2011 rights reserved. e-mail: for enquiries.