Saturday, December 01, 2012


Jeetendra born Ravi Kapoor is an Indian award winnig actor, television, films producer and chairman of the Balaji Telefilms, Balaji Motion Pictures and ALT Entertainment. He was known as Jumping Jack among his fans because of his dancing skills.

Shatrughan Sinha

Shatrughan Sinha is an Indian film actor and politician. Apart from being member of Rajya Sabha twice he was also Union Cabinet Minister of Health and Family Welfare and Shipping. He was elected to 15th Lok Sabha in 2009

George Fernandes

George Fernandes is the former Indian trade unionist, politician, journalist, agriculturist, and member of Rajya Sabha from Bihar. He is a key member of the Janata Dal, and was the founder of the Samata Party.

Tarun Tejpal

Tarun J Tejpal is an Indian journalist, publisher and a novelist. He is the editor-in-chief and publisher of Tehelka magazine, that was first launched in March 2000.

Pritish Nandy

Pritish Nandy is a Indian poet, painter, journalist, politician, media and television personality, animal activist and film producer.

Rajendra Prasad

Rajendra Prasad was an Indian politician who became the first President of India. He was one of the architects of the Indian Republic, having served as the president of the Constituent Assembly and later as the first president of independent India.

Zail Singh

Giani Zail Singh was the seventh President of India, serving from 1982 to 1987. Prior to his presidency, he was a politician with the Indian National Congress party, and had held several ministerial

R. Venkataraman

Ramaswamy Venkataraman was an Indian lawyer, Indian independence activist and politician who served as a Union minister and as the eighth President of India. Venkataraman was born in Rajamadam village in Tanjore district, Madras Presidency

K. R. Narayanan

Kocheril Raman Narayanan was the tenth President of India. He was the first Dalit and the first Malayali to become President.

P. A. Sangma

Purno Agitok Sangma is an Indian politician who was Speaker of Lok Sabha from 1996 to 1998 and Chief Minister of Meghalaya from 1988 to 1990.

Abdul Kalam

Avul Pakir Jainulabdeen Abdul Kalam usually referred to as Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam, is an Indian scientist and administrator who served as the 11th President of India.

Pratibha Patil

Pratibha Devisingh Patil is an Indian politician who served as the 12th President of the Republic of India and was the first woman to hold the office.


Blog Archive

©2000 - 2011 rights reserved. e-mail: for enquiries.